Wallys ModCast

Been Creating Model Vehicles Since 1998

Finalizing The Hippie Bus

So as most of you know I have been working on the Samba Bus (hippie bus) for my wife. Well as of today it is all finished. I put in all the windows and ended with the front windshield wipers. Over all I think this was a great kit made by Revell and I had tons if fun building and painting this one. It was a skill level 3 which made for a more interesting build. The paint job was solely decided by my wife to how she wanted it. This kit said not to glue the roof down onto the body, but I could not get it to stay attached. So I did lightly glue it down. I am a little disappointed in the art work on the side of the body. The paint did not stay as nice as I would have hoped but what can you do but try. I did look all over for a good set of hippie style decals to use but could not find them anywhere.

20111113-074140.jpg

November 13, 2011 - Posted by | In The WorkShop

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

